A Letter to Our Clients

Dear Clients,

We are writing to inform you of steps we have taken to address the unique challenges related to the coronavirus pandemic (also termed COVID-19).

While the coronavirus is a physical health illness, it has significant mental health implications. The uncertainty posed by this public health emergency can cause stress and anxiety among many of us.

Huntsville Psychotherapy & Counseling Services (HPCS) is committed to ensuring access to high-quality services, especially during this public health emergency. To that end, we are no longer scheduling in-office appointments and only providing tele mental health sessions. Blue Cross has expanded their telehealth coverage to behavioral health for the next 30 days. Other insurance companies may follow suit. If you already have an appointment scheduled, you will receive a notification from your therapist about how to access the tele mental health session. We will continue taking calls and emails from existing clients. New clients, please call to set up your first appointment and Nancy or Michele will be happy to assist you. In addition, due to the uncertainty posed by this virus, we are waiving late cancellation/no show fees for at least the next 30 days.

Most importantly, our thoughts are with those already dealing with the virus. We hope you and your loved ones stay safe and healthy.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by calling 256-824-9171 or through email (listed below).

Sincerely,

The HPCS Team

Lynn Motley, MSSW, LICSW
lynn@hsvpcs.com

Stan Long, MSW, LICSW
stan@hsvpcs.com

Monretta Vega, MS, LPC
monretta@hsvpcs.com

Susan Bechert, MSW, LMSW
susan@hsvpcs.com

Nancy, Office Manager
nancy@hsvpcs.com

Michele, Office Assistant
michele@hsvpcs.com